JHPIEGO

Name and Contact Details: 

Address: 1615 Thames St. Baltimore, MD 21231
Contact Person: Kelly Curran, Director HIV/AIDS infectious Diseases
Email: kcurran@jhpiego.net
Telephone:410-537-1820
Fax: 410-537-1478
Website: www.jhpiego.org

Additional Offices, if any, located in Eastern or Southern Africa: 

Ethiopia
Hannah Gibson
Country Director
Kirkos Subcity
Kebele 02/03 House No 693
Wollo Sefer (behind Mina Bldg & La Petite France)
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Tel: 251.115.509.756, 115.504.373, 115.509.736, 115.509.668, 115.502.124
Fax: 251 11 5508814
Email: hgibson@jhpiego.net

Kenya
Dr. Pamela Lynam
Country Director
Attn: Priscilla Gichuhi
Peponi Plaza, Block E, Fourth Floor
Westlands/Spring Valley
Corner of Peponi/Mwanzi Road
P.O. Box 58247, 00200
Nairobi, Kenya
Tel: 254.20.3751.882, 3751.648, 3751.884
Fax: 254.20.3751.652
Email: plynam@jhpiego.net

Malawi
Tambudzai Rashidi
Country Director
P.O. Box 1091
Lilongwe, Malawi
First Floor, Northwing Section A
Plot Number 14/13, Arwa House
Lilongwe, Malawi
Tel: 265.1.776.412, 776.413, 776.414
Fax: 265.1.776.410
Email address: trashidi@jhpiego.africa-online.net

Mozambique
Débora Bossemeyer
Team Leader, Lusophone/LAC
Country Director
Rua Jose Mateus, N. 27
Maputo, Mozambique
Tel: +258 21494491
Email: dbossemeyer@jhpiego.net

Rwanda
Jeremie Zoungrana
Country Director
c/o Constella Futures International
Rue de l'Hopital, Plot #4893
Face au centre de Sante de Guitega/CHUK
2eme Etage
BP 2937
Kigali, Rwanda
Tel : +250 78 830 66 78
Email: jzoungrana@jhpiego.net

South Africa
Dr. Chester Morris
Country Director
Block D, Equity Park
257 Brooklyn Road
Brooklyn
Pretoria 0011
South Africa
Tel: +27.12.366.9330
Fax: +27.12.366.9301
Email: cmorris@jhpiego.net

Tanzania
Maryjane Lacoste
Country Director
PO Box 9170
481 Ring Street off Karambage Road
Mikocheni A
Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
Tel: 255.22.277.1346/8
Fax: 255.22.277.1341
Email: mlacoste@jhpiego.net

Zambia
Dr. Oscar Cordon
Country Director
PO Box 36873
8 Ngumbo Road
Long Acres
Lusaka, Zambia
Tel: 260.21.125.6255, 125.6256, 125.6257
Fax: 260.21.125.3314
Email: ocordon@jhpiego.net

Description of Organization: 

Jhpiego is an international, non profit health organization affiliated with The Johns Hopkins University. Over the past 35 years, Jhpiego has empowered front-line health workers by designing and implementing effective, low-cost, hands-on solutions to strengthen the delivery and implementing effective, low-cost, hands-on solutions to strengthen the delivery of health care services for women and their families. By putting evidence-based health innovations into everyday practice, Jhpiego works to break down barriers to high-quality health care for the worlds most vulnerable populations.

Jhpiego collaborates with local ministries of health, nongovernmental organizations, public and private sector hospitals and clinics, schools, associations and communities to build sustainable local capacity to deliver HIV prevention, care and treatment services through advocacy, policy development, quality improvement and performance measurement approaches. Jhpiego is also working closely with national governments, UNAIDS and WHO to implement safe, quality Male Circumcision services in East and Southern Africa. Together with UNAIDS and WHO, Jhpiego co-authored Male Circumcision under Local Anesthesia and has developed a training package and other tools to support the introduction and scale up of safe, quality Male Circumcision services.

Languages: 

English, French, Amharic, Swahili, Portuguese